Side Effects

I take medicine
To help ease my pain, but pain
still wins: side effects.

 

I have been through the trials and errors of several medications. Some with immediate, severe side effects. Others are more bearable, but I am still feeling the sting of side effects. 

They effect me in ways different from my pain but it is just something additional to pile up on top of me. It is like my pain is recruiting new members for its gang. It is a turf war and I am not sure if I can win. How long will this war of attrition last? 

I am running out of resources.

 

 

<Emma>

Leave a Reply

