Moving forward

20140208-115533.jpg

I am cleaning out a drawer where I was keeping all my prescription bottles. Why did I keep them? I don’t know. Maybe I am bit of a hoarder (by maybe I mean I am) or maybe I felt the need to constantly remind myself that I’m on medication to deal with this. Maybe I’m in my own head telling myself I can’t move forward.

But today I decided it was time for them to go. I have had enough of those feelings of hopelessness because I’m on medication.

I don’t want to be on medication forever. But for now, I am. And this is one of my first steps towards improved health. I’m embracing it and moving forward.

 

<Emma>

Leave a Reply

