Traveling with pain

One of my favorite things to do when traveling is sleep. Be it by plane, train, or car.. It does not matter-as long as I am not driving!
As I have trouble sleeping at home, you can imagine my joy when I fell asleep on the plane to get some much needed rest. I am sure you can also imagine my disappointment when I was awoken by a terrible pain and stiffness in my neck.
I was unable to fall back asleep or get comfortable on the plane.
I am frustrated.
I was feeling so good (good for me) the day before my flight, woke up the morning of my flight feeling like I had been hit by a truck, finally got some sleep on the plane only to wake up in more pain.
I try to maintain a positive attitude. Right now I am struggling.

Leave a Reply

